Executive Officers and Board of Directors

The TOTA Bylaws provide for a Board of Directors comprised of officers and a district chair from each of the 6 districts. The president appoints 6 council positions. The board meets quarterly. Officers include president (some years a president-elect), vice-president, secretary, treasurer, 6 district chairs of 6 geographical districts, and the councils which are: Budget and Finance, Education, Development, Standards and Practice, Legislative and Political Affairs, and Membership.

The Texas Representative to the AOTA Representative Assembly sits on the board, as do an OTA representative and student representative. Business meetings are held once a year at the annual conference.

President Robin Clearman
Vice President Jason Stark
Secretary Adele Brunson
Treasurer Ping Law
Executive Director Judith Joseph
District Representatives
• Alamo South Ricky Joseph
• Capital Centex Leslie Smart
• Great Plains West Mathew Wymore
• Gulf Coast East Diane Collins 
• Rio Grande Dahlia Castillo
• Trinity North
William Sit
Appointed Committees
Committee on Conference Evie Harness
Committee on Development Sharon Hennigan
Committee on Education Sophie Rydin
Committee on International Affairs Evangelina Moncayo
Committee on Legislative & Political Affairs John Luna
Committee on Membership Brittney Burton
Committee on Standards and Practice Gina Benavente
Other Board Members
AOTA Representative Judy Robinson Skarbek
OTA Representative Kelly Parmet
OT Student Representative Cristelle Marie Miana
OTA Student Representative Taylor Webb
Legislative Advisors

Denise Rose
Nancy Walker

TOTA Legal Advisor

Richard Y. Cheng, J.D, OT, CHC

To contact any of the current TOTA board members, please e-mail [email protected]